Mixing Nickelback and Schoolwork! Have it happened to you? :)

Sat, Dec 8, 2012 at 8:10 AM By: Zezza

I've had the opportunity to use Nickelnback in my school work twice now!

The first time was in English. We were working with different english speaking countries, this time Canada. So we were going to choose a subject to make a powerpoint presentation about. I how glad wasn't I that my very favourite band just happened to be from Canada! It was like the best thing ever! Every English lesson for almost two weeks we worked with our presentations! I could just geek away and everybody else had no other choise than to listen to me! ;)
(Unfortulately I had to listen to about five different presentations about a sertain popidol...)

The second time was in Swedish class. We were going to choose a song where the lyrics ment something to us. The we were supposed to say why it means something to us!
I choose "When we stand together"!! And the next lesson, we are going to play a part of the song for the class and tell them why it means something for us!!

Have you ever had the opportunity to add Nickelback to your shoolwork?

  1. No one has commented yet.

Zezza’s Blogs

  1. Happy Birthday Chad!...

    Sun, Nov 17, 2013 at 6:08 AM 1 comment
  2. Best Birthday Present...

    Tue, May 7, 2013 at 12:50 PM 6 comments
  3. Convincing my parents...

    Thu, Mar 14, 2013 at 1:59 PM 4 comments
  4. Trying to convince my...

    Tue, Mar 12, 2013 at 8:40 AM 3 comments
  5. My Nickelback Story

    Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 10:26 AM 9 comments
  6. Favourite Lyric?

    Fri, Jan 11, 2013 at 9:13 AM 9 comments
  7. 2013 is approaching :P

    Sun, Dec 30, 2012 at 2:16 PM 0 comments
  8. I had an awesome...

    Tue, Dec 25, 2012 at 6:42 AM 2 comments
  9. Merry Chistmas!

    Sun, Dec 23, 2012 at 11:57 AM 2 comments
  10. I survived! :P

    Sat, Dec 22, 2012 at 8:49 AM 2 comments